top of page

Lash Business SEO | 3 Ways to Top Google


One of my favorite ways to get new clients is with Search Engine Optimization (SEO). You know your new potential client is on the hunt...She's looking for her new go to gal for Eyelash Extensions...and if you've been doing your SEO magic she has just found you! Bam...front page...AND before the virtual 'fold' as it's called. When you show up there your odds of getting a phone call just increased...by A LOT!

first page of Google

What's that you say...you're not on the front page? AND you're not before the fold...Oh No hunny...that's not gonna do! We have to be on the front page AND before the fold. But how do you get there? ***But before I share...PLEASE PLEASE...you DO NOT have to pay anyone $100's of dollars to get there...so remove that from you thinking!!***

You get there by having a well-thought out presence online targeting keywords clients will look for. Being found online is about a few important things.

1) Researching the keywords and keyword strings you want to be found under. For example...The keyword string I attacked once I decided to go after my Ultimate Lash Lifestyle was: "Sandbridge Lash Extensions" Once I saw that none of my competitors were accurately targeting it. I went to work.

(Not to Brag Here...but I just want you to see that I've done what I share with you...and It Does Work!)And I'm pretty proud of my work...I'm killing the first page of my sought after keywords. Go ahead...type it into Google and see who's All Over That First Page? It's me!! Lashes & a Wink *High Fives* & *Happy Dance*

2) Posting to my blog, my website, and the various social media channels. All of these things together has given me a presence online which allows for clients to search and find me. I make sure to seek out the keywords to include in my blog posts, and also include them when I'm updating my website. The key is to make sure your website and blog has built in SEO capabilities and you're targeting the proper keywords.

3) Be On Social Media but be picky. Some social media platforms have better SEO capabilities than others. Honestly I LOVE Pinterest...but I have yet to get ANY clients from there. It's just not been my experience...BUT having my profile page and pins sure helps me show up on Google's first page...*WIN* What has worked well for me is my blog. Now I may not have the time allotted to post as often as I should...but when I do or have I make sure to post articles that are always targeting my keywords and keyword strings.

So that's a few quick tips to get those Lash CEO wheels a movin'...But listen, if you need more details or specifics on how I did it ask me below.

IF you're looking for a little big more head over to TheLashCEO.com I'd love to share even more with you!

Lash On!

Rickina

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page